Schedule an Appointment

Cancer Questions

Care Coordinators

Oncology Patient Coordinators (or "Care Coordinators") are the first point of contact for new patients and referring physicians. They assist with these important services:

  • Scheduling appointments on the same day with all the health care professionals you need to see
  • Verifying the patient's insurance coverage
  • Setting up appointments with financial counselors
  • Preparing patient charts and papers
  • Meeting with patients face-to-face to guide them through the day

The Care Coordinator will ask for certain information to help prepare for a patient appointment:

  • Patient's contact and insurance information
  • Referring physician's contact information
  • Diagnosis, date of diagnosis, and diagnostic tests performed (such as CT scans and biopsies)
  • Treatment that has already taken place (if any)
  • Time period in which the treatment occurred

Before the patient's appointment at Huntsman Cancer Institute, the Care Coordinator will send directions, maps, and other information to help the patient prepare for the visit. He or she also collects the patient's medical records and previous lab results so doctors can review this important information before the appointment.

Oncology Patient Coordinators by Cancer Team

Coming Soon

Blood and Marrow Transplant Program
Oncology patient coordinator: Felicia Weaver
Phone: 801-585-2626
Fax: 801-587-5838
E-mail: felicia.weaver@hci.utah.edu

Tammie Reynolds

Brain, Spine, and Skull Base Cancer Program
Oncology patient coordinator: Tammie Reynolds
Phone: 801-585-0260
Fax: 801-585-3846
E-mail: tammie.reynolds@hci.utah.edu

Coming Soon

Breast Cancer Program
Oncology patient coordinator: Rachel Roller
Phone: 801-587-4241
E-mail: rachel.roller@hci.utah.edu

brady gamble

Center for Investigational Therapeutics/GI Medical Oncology
Oncology patient coordinator: Brady Gamble
Phone: 801-587-4700
E-mail: brady.gamble@hci.utah.edu

Christy Steele 

Gastrointestinal Cancer Program (cancers of the anus, bile duct, carcinoid tumor, colon, esophagus, gallbladder, liver, pancreas, rectum, and stomach)
Oncology patient coordinator: Christy Steele
Phone: 801-587-4422
E-mail: christy.steele@hci.utah.edu

saraiRivera

Gynecology Cancer Program (cancers of the uterus, ovaries, cervix, vagina, and vulva)
Oncology patient coordinator: Sarai Rivera
Phone: 801-587-4399
E-mail: sarai.rivera@hci.utah.edu

keri carter

Head and Neck Cancer Program (cancers of the oral cavity, lip, nasal cavity, pharynx, larynx, salivary gland, and thyroid) 
Oncology patient coordinator: Keri Carter
Phone: 801-587-4566
E-mail: keri.carter@hci.utah.edu

lauren pitcher

Hematology Cancer Program (leukemia, lymphoma, and malignant blood disorders)
Oncology patient coordinator for malignancies: Lauren Pitcher
Phone: 801-585-6906
E-mail: lauren.pitcher@hci.utah.edu

andrea hull

Oncology patient coordinator for benign blood disorders: bleeding & clotting disorders, hemochromatosis & myeloproliferative disorders
Andrea Hull
Phone: 801-587-4630
E-mail: andrea.hull@hci.utah.edu

kim mcaffee

Lung Cancer Program (cancers of the chest wall and thoracic area)
Oncology patient coordinator: Kim McAffee
Phone: 801-587-4470
E-mail: kim.mcaffee@hci.utah.edu

travis hakala

Melanoma Cancer Program (cancers of the skin and cutaneous T-cell lymphoma)
Oncology patient coordinator: Travis Hakala
Phone: 801-585-0209
E-mail: travis.hakala@hci.utah.edu

 tricia armijo

Sarcoma Cancer Program
Oncology patient coordinator: Tricia Armijo
Phone: 801-585-7180
E-mail: tricia.armijo@hci.utah.edu

julie howell


Supportive Oncology and Survivorship
Oncology patient coordinator: Julie Howell
Phone: 801-213-4246
Email: julie.howell@hci.utah.edu

scott clark

Urology Cancer Program (cancers of the bladder, kidney, prostate, and testicles)
Oncology patient coordinator: Scott Clark
Phone: 801-587-4381
E-mail: scott.clark@hci.utah.edu