Miners Hospital

HomeAbout UsAdvisory Council

The Miners Hospital Advisory Council

Established to Serve Utah's Disabled Miners 

Advisory Council

Advisory Council 2010

(left to right) Warren Oviatt; Robert Thomas; Colleen Byrge.  Not shown: John Paul Hreinson, Cathy Anderson, Rob Lloyd, Gordon Crabtree.

The Miners Hospital Advisory Council was established to evaluate compliance of the Miners Hospital with the court ordered settlement and to make recommendations regarding the delivery of health services to disabled miners.

The Council is comprised of four members from the mining community (miners or their spouses) including at least two representing the United Mine Workers of America and four members representing the University of Utah. The Council may invite two additional individuals to serve, but they will not have voting rights.

The council meets at least two times yearly.