Office Of Public Affairs

Media Relations Contacts

Office of Public Affairs & Marketing

383 Colorow Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84108
Main Line:  (801) 581-7387

Christopher Nelson
Assistant Vice President
Christopher.Nelson@hsc.utah.edu

Kathy Wilets
Associate Director
Kathy.Wilets@hsc.utah.edu

Marissa Villasenor
Public Relations Specialist
Marissa.Villasenor@hsc.utah.edu

Phil Sahm
Public Relations Specialist
Phil.Sahm@hsc.utah.edu

Melinda Rogers
Communications Specialist
Melinda.rogers@hsc.utah.edu

After-hours calls:
Reporters calling before or after business hours on an urgent matter can page the on-call media relations representative.
Call (801) 581-7387 and press 1 to be connected to our on-call paging service.

Read more about the Utah Hospitals Association media guidelines (pdf).

Other University Media Contacts

Huntsman Cancer Institute and Hospital
Linda Aagard, Media Coordinator
(801) 587-7639
Linda.Aagard@hci.utah.edu

John A. Moran Eye Center
Steve Brown, Communications Manager
(801) 587-7693
Steven.Brown@hsc.utah.edu

University Orthopaedic Center
Lori Bonham, Marketing Manager
(801) 587-1645
lori.bonham@hsc.utah.edu

University of Utah Communications
Maria O'Mara, Communications Director
801-581-5180
maria.omara@utah.edu