University of Utah|University Health Care|Health Sciences|Intranet|E-Mail
Hospital Building

Related Links

Current University of Utah Bids

Novation Web Site

State of Utah Contracts

Supply Chain

Utah Procurement Code & Purchasing Training

Purchasing Department

Purchasing Staff

Click here for a printable version.

Name / Contact InformationResponsibilities
Valerie Allred
valerie.allred@hsc.utah.edu
Senior Buyer
(801) 587-6644
Buyer for University Neuropsychiatric Institute, Storerooms at Hospital, Orthopaedic Center, Huntsman Cancer and South Jordan Center, Mail Room, Messenger Services, Community Clinics, Pharmacy Home Infusion, Health Plans, Dermatology Clinic, Rehab Services, Emergency Preparedness, Diabetes Center, Pharmacy (non-pharmaceutical purchases), Gift Shops, UOC Sterile Processing, UOC Operating Room, HCH Surgical Services, SJHC Operating Room, CNC Operating Room
Terri Buchanan
terri.buchanan@hsc.utah.edu
Information Coordinator
(801) 587-6539
Item file maintenance

Stefanie Christiansen
stefanie.christiansen@hsc.utah.edu
Assistant Buyer
(801) 587-6643

Copier leases and maintenance agreements, expediting orders, fax integrator
Madeline Greymountain
madeline.greymountain@hsc.utah.edu
Executive Secretary
(801) 587-6635
PO vendor file maintenance, capital equipment requisitions, purchase order confirmations
Rosalie Powell-Holbrook
rosalie.holbrook@hsc.utah.edu
Assistant
Buyer
(801) 587-6535
Buyer for Airmed, Anesthesiology, Emergency Department, Forms, Health Information, Nursing Units, Information Technology Services, Respiratory Therapy, Women's Health & Breast Care Center
Matthew Rivera
matthew.rivera@hsc.utah.edu
Senior
Buyer
(801) 587-6536
Senior Buyer
Ray Rubio
ray.rubio@hsc.utah.edu
Manager
(801) 587-6533
Oversight of contracts, distribution systems, and buyer for Surgical Services Administration and Pharmacy Administration, Product Recalls
Sherry Sieber
sherry.sieber@hsc.utah.edu
Buyer
(801) 587-6534
Buyer for Hospital Administration, Transplant Services, Cardiology, Central Service, Decision Support, Finance Services, Furniture, Gastroenterology, Huntsman Cancer Institute, Laser Surgery, Madsen Clinics, MRI, Nutrition Care Service, Ophthalmology, Pathology, Planning & Marketing, Pulmonary Lab, Radiology, Telecommunications, Visitor/Customer Services, Hospital Operating Room, Hospital Sterile Processing
Jonica Smith
jonica.smith@hsc.utah.edu
Buyer
(801) 587-6642
Buyer for Facilities & Engineering, Dental Clinic, Environmental Services, Linen Services, Organ Transplant, Outpatient Clinics, Sleep Wake Center, Stroke Center
Dan Sampson
dan.sampson@hsc.utah.edu
Director
(801) 587-6532
Manages capital leases, Requests for Proposals
Shelley Weir
shelley.orton@hsc.utah.edu
Project Administrator
(801) 587-6537
Reports and queries, Lawson issues, webmaster