University of Utah|University Health Care|Health Sciences|Intranet|E-Mail
Hospital Building

Related Links

Current University of Utah Bids

Novation Web Site

State of Utah Contracts

Supply Chain

Utah Procurement Code & Purchasing Training

Purchasing Department

Purchasing Staff

Click here for a printable version.

Name / Contact InformationResponsibilities
Valerie Allred
valerie.allred@hsc.utah.edu
Purchasing Manager
(801) 587-6644
Buyer for Decision Support, Finance Services, Health Plans, Hospital Administration, HCH Administration, Linen Services, Pharmacy, Pharmacy Home Infusion
Terri Buchanan
terri.buchanan@hsc.utah.edu
Information Coordinator
(801) 587-6539
Item file maintenance

Stefanie Christiansen
stefanie.christiansen@hsc.utah.edu
Assistant Buyer
(801) 587-6643

Expediting orders, fax integrator
Madeline Greymountain
madeline.greymountain@hsc.utah.edu
Assistant Buyer

(801) 587-6635
PO vendor file maintenance, capital equipment requisitions, purchase order confirmations
Rosalie Powell-Holbrook
rosalie.holbrook@hsc.utah.edu
Assistant
Buyer
(801) 587-6535
Buyer for Anesthesiology, Emergency Department, Forms, Gift Shops, Information Technology Services, Labor & Delivery, OB/GYN, Patient Access, Respiratory Therapy, Surgical Inpatient Units, Women’s Health & Breast Care Center
Matthew Rivera
matthew.rivera@hsc.utah.edu
Senior
Buyer
(801) 587-6536
Buyer for AirMed, Cardiology, Cath Lab, Cell Therapy, Endoscopy, Gastroenterology, Health Information, H & I Lab, Human Resources, Mammography, MRI, Nuclear Medicine, Nutrition Care Service, Planning & Marketing, Pulmonary Lab, Radiology, Telecommunications, Urology
New Hire
___________@hsc.utah.edu
Contracts Manager,
Manager
(801) 587-6533
Oversight of contracts, distribution systems, product recalls
Christine Martinez
christine.martinez@hsc.utah.edu
Buyer
(801) 587-6534
Buyer for 3PL, Central Services, Hospital Storeroom, HCH Storeroom, Laser Surgery, Mailroom, Messenger Services, Operating Rooms, Sterile Processing, Visitor/Customer Service
Andrew Christofferson
andrew.christofferson@hsc.utah.edu
Buyer
(801) 587-6718
Buyer for Centerville Clinic, Farmington Health Center, Greenwood Center, Laboratories, Madsen Clinics, Ortho Center, Park City Ski Clinic, Parkway Center, Redstone Center, Redwood Center, South Jordan Health Center, Stansbury Center, Sugarhouse Family Center, Westridge Center, UNI
Jonica Smith
jonica.smith@hsc.utah.edu
Buyer
(801) 587-6642
Buyer for Dental Clinic, Diabetes Center, Emergency Preparedness, Environmental Services, Facilities & Engineering, Huntsman Clinics, Organ Transplant, Outpatient Clinics, Rehab Services, Sleep Wake Center, Stroke Center, Transplant Services
Dan Sampson
dan.sampson@hsc.utah.edu
Director
(801) 587-6532
Manages capital leases, Requests for Proposals
Shelley Weir
shelley.orton@hsc.utah.edu
Project Administrator
(801) 587-6537
Reports and queries, Lawson issues, webmaster