Huntsman Cancer Institute's Internal Advisory Board is comprised of University of Utah leaders to promote partnership and discussion among more than 30 academic departments that contribute to the Cancer Center's mission.

Internal Advisory Board

Cornelia Ulrich, MS, PhD

Internal Advisory Board Chair
Executive Director, Comprehensive Cancer Center at Huntsman Cancer Institute
Jon and Karen Huntsman Presidential Professor in Cancer Research
Professor, Dept. of Pop. Health Sciences, University of Utah

Mary C. Beckerle, PhD

Ex-Officio Member
Jon M. Huntsman Presidential Endowed Chair
CEO, Huntsman Cancer Institute
Distinguished Professor of Biology and Oncological Sciences
Associate VP for Cancer Affairs, University of Utah

Cynthia Berg, PhD

Dean, College of Social & Behavioral Science
University of Utah

Richard B. Brown, PhD

Dean, College of Engineering
University of Utah

Bradley R. Cairns, PhD

Jon and Karen Huntsman Presidential Professor in Cancer Research
Professor and Chair, Department of Oncological Sciences
University of Utah School of Medicine
HCI Chief Academic Officer
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Stuart Culver, PhD

Dean, College of Humanities
University of Utah

Marla DeJong, PhD, RN, CCNS, FAAN

Dean, College of Nursing
University of Utah

Leslie Francis, JD, PhD

Director, Center for Law and Biomedical Sciences
Distinguished Professor of Philosophy
S. J. Quinney College of Law, University of Utah

Rob Glasgow, MD

Professor and Interim Chair
Department of Surgery
University of Utah

Mary W Hall, DPhil

Director and Professor, School of Computing
University of Utah

Wyatt R. Hume, DDS, PhD

Dean, School of Dentistry
University of Utah

John M. Inadomi, MD

Chair, Department of Internal Medicine
University of Utah

Chris Johnson, PhD

Distinguished Professor of Computer Science
Scientific Computing and Imaging Institute
University of Utah

Sherrie Perkins, MD, PhD

CEO, ARUP Laboratories
Vice-Chair & Professor, Department of Pathology
University of Utah School of Medicine

David Perrin, PhD, ATC, FNATA

Dean, College of Health
University of Utah

Randall Peterson, PhD

Dean, College of Pharmacy
University of Utah

Taylor Randall, MBA, PhD

Dean, David Eccles School of Business
University of Utah

Martell Teasley, PhD

Dean and Professor, College of Social Work
University of Utah

Peter E. Trapa, PhD

Dean, College of Science
University of Utah

Elizabeth K. Warner, JD

Dean, S.J. Quinney College of Law
University of Utah

Andrew Weyrich, PhD

Vice President for Research
University of Utah