Nursing Services

Meet Our Educators

Mary-Jean

Mary-Jean (Gigi) Austria
Manager - HCH Nursing Education

Program Oversight

Mary-Jean.Austria@hci.utah.edu

Annete Welch

Annette Welch
Nurse Educator

Oncology Affiliate Support,
Chemo-Bio Course, & Program Development

Annette.Welch@hci.utah.edu

Gerry Vasquez

Gerry Vasquez
Nurse Educator

Clinics 2D & E

Gerry.Vasquez@hci.utah.edu

Cassidy Kotobalavu

Cassidy Kotobalavu
Nurse Educator

HCH 4, Clinical Orientation Coordinator

Cassidy.Kotobalavu@hci.utah.edu

Janis Gunnell

Janis Gunnell
Nurse Educator

HICU & HIMU

Janis.Gunnell@hci.utah.edu

Missing Photo

Cassidy Doucette
Nurse Educator

Outpatient PRN Educator

Cassidy.Doucette@hci.utah.edu

Katie Baraki

Katie Baraki
Nurse Educator

HONR & Program Development

Katie.Baraki@hci.utah.edu

Missing Photo

Position to be filled
Nurse Educator

HCH5, Clinical Staff Skills Day
Mary-Jean.Austria@hci.utah.edu

Sharon Simpson

Sharon Simpson
Nurse Edcuator

Acute Care Clinic, Clinics: 1A, 2B, & 3A

Sharon.Simpson@hci.utah.edu

Missing Photo

Position to be filled
Nurse Educator

BMT & Clinic 2C


Mary-Jean.Austria@hci.utah.edu

Sunghee Lee

Sunghee Lee
Nurse Educator

Radiation Oncology
Infusion Clinic
South Jordan Huntsman Clinics
Farmington Huntsman Clinics
OCN Review Course

Sunghee.Lee@hci.utah.edu

For more information about Nursing Services, contact Sue Childress:
801-587-4754 or 801-585-9755