utah population database banner

Staff

Huntsman Cancer Institute 
University of Utah 
675 Arapeen Suite 200 
Salt Lake City, Utah 84112-5550
   

ADMINISTRATION

 
KenSmith Ken R Smith, PhD
Director 
(801) 581-7847
(801) 585-5135
ken.smith@fcs.utah.edu

KarenCurtin

Karen Curtin, PhD
Associate Director
(801) 585-5320
karen.curtin@hsc.utah.edu

dianalane

Diana Lane Reed, BS, CCRP,
Masters Certificate – Gerontology
Director, Research and Science
(801)581-7596
diana.lane@hci.utah.edu

Heidi Hanson

Heidi Hanson, PhD
UPDB Population Specialist
(801) 585-6794
heidi.hanson@hci.utah.edu

NickiCamp

Nicola J. Camp, PhD
Genetic Epidemiologist / Statistical Geneticist
(801) 587-9351
nicola.camp@utah.edu

Jenn West

Jennifer West, MS, BS
UPDB Navigator
(801) 581-4567
Jennifer.West@hci.utah.edu

Jim Vanderslice photo

Jim VanDerslice, PhD
Research Associate Professor GIS and Spatial Analysis
Associate Chief of the Division of Public Health
801-587-9488
Jim.Vanderslice@utah.edu

heatheranderson Heather Anderson
Research Support
(801) 585-1704
heather.anderson@hci.utah.edu
jaewhan_kim photo Jaewhan Kim, PhD
Health Economist
Health Promotion and Education
Jaewhan.kim@utah.edu

RESEARCH SUPPORT

   
Phil Brewster photo Phil Brewster
Research Analyst
Philip.Brewster@hci.utah.edu
Claire Leiser photo

 Claire Leiser
Research Analyst
Claire.Leiser@hci.utah.edu

Darlene Evans Darlene Evans
Research Analyst
Darlene.Evans@hci.utah.edu
Rebecca Steed Rebecca Steed
Graduate Assistant
rebecca.r.steed@gmail.com

RECORD LINKING

   
Anna Birtulescu Anna Birtulescu 
Database Report Writer 
(801) 585-5252
anna.birtulescu@hci.utah.edu
brittanybigler Brittany Lane, BS
Database Report Writer
(801) 213-6103
Brittany.Lane@hci.utah.edu
AlexandriaGlazier Alexandria Glazier 
Database Report Writer 
(801) 581-5959 
alexandria.glazier@hci.utah.edu
Katie Liston Katie Liston
Database Report Writer
(801) 213-5730 
Katie.Liston@hci.utah.edu
 solangegomes Solange Gomes, BS 
Database Report Writer 
(801) 585-5310 
solange.gomes@hci.utah.edu
emilysmith Emily Smith, BA, MA
Database Report Writer
(801) 587-9764
emily.smith@hci.utah.edu
 Sarah Holt Sara Holt 
Senior Research Analyst
(801) 213-5714 
sara.holt@hci.utah.edu
lindawong

Linda Wong, BS
Database Report Writer
(801) 213-4203
linda.wong@hci.utah.edu


COMPUTER PROGRAMMING 

alisonfraser Alison Fraser, MSPH
Senior Database Manager
(801) 581-4468
alison.fraser@hci.utah.edu

 Stevie Kinnear

Stevie Kinnear
Programmer Analyst
(801) 213-6148
stevie.kinnear@hci.utah.edu

andrewhammer

Andy Hammer, BSCS
Senior Database Administrator
(801) 581-7434
Andy.Hammer@hci.utah.edu

 Lisa Simpson Lisa Simpson
Senior Database Analyst
Lisa.Simpson@hci.utah.edu
Huong Meeks Huong Meeks, PhD 
Biostatition III 
(801) 585-3799 
huong.meeks@hci.utah.edu
YuanWan Yuan Wan, MSCE 
Senior Programmer Analyst 
(801) 213-4336 
yuan.wan@hci.utah.edu
Ankita Date Ankita Date, MS
Senior Programmer Analyst
(801) 213-5619
Ankita.Date@hci.utah.edu
David Yu David Zhe Yu, MS 
Senior Programmer Analyst
(801) 585-7866 
Zhe.Yu@hci.utah.edu