Treating Speech, Language, & Hearing Disorders

Contact Us

Brittany Tanzie
Clinic Administrator

417 Wakara Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84108
Phone: 801-581-3506
Fax: 801-585-6127

email: brittany.tanzie@hsc.utah.edu
hear@utah.edu for Audiology Services
speech@utah.edu for Speech-Language Services

View Maps & Directions

Treating Speech, Language, & Hearing Disorders

University of Utah Health's Speech-Language-Hearing Clinic is a professional outpatient clinic that serves the greater Salt Lake City community. The clinic also serves as a training program for graduate students in speech-language pathology and audiology. We treat a wide range of hearing and speech language disorders in adults and children.

Who Provides These Services?

Under our dual professional service and training model, all evaluation and treatment services are provided by graduate student clinicians under the direct supervision of our clinical faculty providers, who are licensed to practice audiology or speech-language pathology by the state of Utah and hold Certificates of Clinical Competence from the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA).

Students, faculty, staff, and persons served in our clinic are treated in a nondiscriminatory manner - that is, without regard to race, color, religion, gender, national origin, participation restriction, age, gender identity, or sexual orientation.


Audiology Services

We provide a wide range of audiology assessment and treatment services for both children and adults including:

  • Hearing Evaluations
  • Hearing Aid: Evaluation, Selection, and Service
  • Auditory Processing Disorder Evaluations
  • Cochlear Implant Evaluation and Mapping
  • Aural Rehabilitation
  • Tinnitus Consultations and Treatment
  • Custom Hearing Protection and Swim Molds
  • Assistive Listening Devices

Speech-Language Services

We provide speech-language evaluations and therapy services for children of all ages with speech/language disorders and delays as well as for children and adults with developmental disabilities such as Autism Spectrum Disorders, Down Syndrome, Cerebral Palsy, etc.

We also provide speech-language evaluations and therapy services for people with acquired neurological disorders such as Aphasia, Traumatic Brain Injury, and degenerative neurological disorders such as ALS, Parkinson’s Disease, Alzheimer’s Disease, etc.

We also provide the following services:

  • Speech/Language Evaluations
  • Augmentative and Alternative Communication Evaluations and Therapy
  • Speech Therapy
  • Language Therapy
  • Stuttering Therapy
  • Aural Rehabilitation for Children and Adults with Hearing Loss
  • Voice Therapy including Transgender Voice Therapy

Specialty Clinics


Pamela Mathy, PhD, CCC-SLP

Title: Speech-Language-Hearing Clinic Director Associate Professor (Clinical)
Email: pamela.mathy@hsc.utah.edu

Susan R. Naidu, PhD, CCC-A, FAAA

Title: AuD Program Director / Professor (Clinical)
Email: susan.naidu@hsc.utah.edu

Mary Lytle, AuD, CCC-A

Title: Audiology Clinic Coordinator/ Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Email: mary.lytle@hsc.utah.edu

Anne Lobdell, AuD, CCC-A

Title: Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Email: anne.lobdell@hsc.utah.edu


Title: Associate Instructor (Clinical)
Email: denise.arceneaux@hsc.utah.edu

Hilary Silberman, MS, CCC-SLP

Title: Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Email: hilary.silberman@hsc.utah.edu

Jennifer Pierce, MS, CCC-SLP

Title: Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Email: jenny.pierce@hsc.utah.edu

Julia Lidgard, MS, CCC-SLP

Title: Associate Professor (Clinical)
Email: julia.lidgard@health.utah.edu

Justin Howell, AuD, CCC-A, FAAA

Title: Associate Instructor (Clinical)
Email: justin.howell@hsc.utah.edu

Laurie Fue, MS, CCC-SLP

Title: Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Email: laurie.fue@hsc.utah.edu

Leanne Norman, AuD, CCC-A

Title: Associate Instructor (Clinical)
Email: leanne.norman@hsc.utah.edu

Kimberly Hales, MS, CCC-SLP

Title: Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Email: kimberly.hales@hsc.utah.edu

Mark Cantor, MS, CCC-SLP

Title: Associate Professor (Clinical)
Email: mark.cantor@health.utah.edu

Mary Foye, MS, CCC-SLP

Title: Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Email: mary.foye@hsc.utah.edu